Journal: Christmas

Outside my window:

A little snow on the ground and really cold!

Around the house:

Spending some time getting things organized this week.  I enjoy doing this over Christmas break so we are all ready to go when we start school next week.  So far I have conquered the kitchen, our school area, and the mail pile up.  I need to tidy our bedroom clutter and my office desk, yikes!

The kiddos:

Jude is off enjoying the new Hobbit movie with his cousins.  Annika and Zane and I are going to work on some sugar cookies here in a little bit.  Everyone is enjoying the break from school and other activities.

In the kitchen:

On the Menu: Chicken and Noodles, Chicken Tacos, Tuna Noodles, Garlic Chicken with Rice, Pizza, and Hot Dogs.

Crafting:

I finished a knitting project.  I made a really cute pair of fingerless mittens using this pattern.  It was a fun knit.

Learning:

Going over our schedule and looking to see if I want to make any changes before we start back next week.  I plan to talk to the kids and get their feedback.

Bringing me joy:

The Christmas season,  getting to spend time with my husband, relaxing around the house, seeing the kids grow.

Thinking about:

The start of the new year.

Pictures to share:

Our Christmas:

Christmas2014

The day after Christmas we took a trip to the zoo. The kids really enjoy posing with all the sculptures.
ZooTrip2014

Leave a Reply

