Our First Week of School 2014

We started our first day of school with a special breakfast.
DSCF6276

The kids excited to see their lessons for the day and their new books!
DSCF6279

Hard at work!
DSCF6281
DSCF6282

I made them take first day of school pictures.
Kindergarten, 3rd, and 5th grade.
DSCF6287
It took a few tries!
DSCF6285DSCF6286

We had our first Poetry Tea Time that Friday. The kids made cupcakes by themselves. I was in charge of the frosting and realized that I was out of powdered sugar so I tried to make powdered sugar out of white sugar. I was impatient so they had grainy sugary frosting. Not what I had planned but it was still yummy!
DSCF6307
And to end our first school week we took a trip to the Zoo, the weather was lovely. A zoo employee saw me taking the kids pictures and offered to take one for us, yay for a picture with mom in it.
DSCF6306
Our first week of school went very well. The schedule I made seems like it is going to be a good fit. My obsessive planning pays off again ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Our First Week of School 2014

  1. I like how your kids pose for pictures. They always look cute.

    Also, just as a pointless side note, I tried making powdered sugar from regular granulated sugar one time. I took FOREVER. My cuisinart started smelling like the motor was burning up…and it was still grainy. That is just one of the many reasons I don’t have a cooking show.

Leave a Reply

